Banjarmasin, UIN NEWS Online – Debate Team of Faculty of Sharia and Law (FSL) UIN Syarif Hidayatullah Jakarta again, has won the achievement in national varsity debate competition.FSL debate team is the Champion of Regional Varsity Debate Competition held by Mahkamah Konstitusi (MK) / Constitutional Court of Republic of Indonesia in Lambung Mangkurat University Banjarmasin, (27-28/4).

FSL debate team became champion after defeating his opponent from Muhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta by a landslide score 9-0. Third place was won by the University of Gajah Mada after defeating the University of Diponegoro.

As is the tradition, in this competition Debate Team FSH send a delegation with different formations, they are Tresna Dewa Teguh 8th semester students Department of Mazhab Comparison, Hamalatul Qur’ani 6th semester students Department of Law, and Abdul Lathief Zaenal sixth semester students Department of Law and accompanied by Hidayatulloh, MH as the supervisor of the delegation. Several days prior, (17/4) FSL debate team also won as the runner up ofConstitutional Law Debate Competition held by Padjajaran University and People’s Consultative Assembly of the Republic of Indonesia (MPR-RI), (15-17/4).

As if the winning tradition is rooted in the spirit of UIN Jakarta debate team students, last year FSL Debate Team was the Champion of the Constitutional Debate Students for West Region and also Championof National Constitutional Debate Competition. However, in 2016 UIN Jakarta is included in the Central Region and managed to increase its glory as the champion in the Central Region. In this year the FSL Debate Team has brought in three thropies of debate competitions such as Runner up of Airlangga Law Competition held by Airlangga University, Runner Up of Padjajaran Law Fair held by Padjajaran University in cooperation with People’s Consultative Assembly of the Republic of Indonesia (MPR-RI), and Champion of Central Region Varsity Constitutional Debate Competition held by Constitutional Court (MK) in Lambung Mangkurat University, Banjarmasin.

UIN Jakarta and FSH Leaders appreciates the success of the debate team achieve the position. Dr. Asep Saepudin Jahar MA, Dean of FSL, welcomed the success of the team and appreciate their achievements. “Congratulations on winning a proud achievement, continue this winning tradition to be the best,” he hoped.

Dr. Yayan Sopyan, SH, MA Vice Dean for Student Affairs, Alumni and Cooperation, “Thank God,we are very proud of this thanks to your hard work, and also the supervisor who determined, and prayers of the FSL lecturers, prepare the next month will face greater competition, The National Varsity Constitutional Debate Competition”.

After this, Debate team of FSL UIN Jakarta will go forward to the The National Varsity Constitutional Debate Competitio held by Constitutional Courtof Republic of Indonesia in Pusdiklat Pancasila Cisarua Bogor. (IH)


Translated by: Ihsan/Rany Setyasari

Share This