Banda Aceh, UIN News Online — 55 State Islamic Higher Institutions (PTKIN) agreed to reject all forms of radicalism, intolerance, and terrorism activities that could endanger the integrity of Indonesia and Pancasila.

The agreement is contained in Aceh Declaration, that is delivered by the Chairman of PTKIN Rector Association, Prof Dr Dede Rosyada MA in front of the Minister of Religious Affairs Lukman Hakim Saifuddin during the opening of Sports,art, research and science week (Pionir) VIII off State Islamic Higher Institution (PTKIN) at UIN Ar-Raniry, Banda Aceh, (4/26).

On behalf all PTKIN leaders, Dede said that all PTKIN are worried about the development of groups that disrespect the diversity, anti Pancasila and anti NKRI that have gone rampant lately.

“All PTKIN leadsrs will upholds the diversity and tolerance in Indonesia. We promises to prohibit any activities that contradict the Pancasila and NKRI throughout all PTKIN,” said Dede.

The 5 points of declaration are as follows; First, we determined to make four pillars of nationality consisting of the Pancasila, the 1945 Constitution, Bhineka Tunggal Ika and the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia (NKRI) as a guidelines for national and state life.

Second; to instill the heroic values and attitudes towards our children and student to love and defend our homeland, in order to maintain the integrity and sustainability of NKRI.

Third; to instill and develop the value of Islam Rahmatan lil alamin teachings, inclusive Islam, moderate, and appreciate the nation cultural pluralism. Fourth; to prohibit any activities that contradicts the Pancasila, intolerant, anti NKRI, religious radicalism, and terrorism throughout all PTKIN.

And fifth; to implement the values of the Pancasila and 1945 constitution in three pillars of higher education with full dedication and love to the homeland. (usa)

Share This